To quote the great Belle and Sebastian (albeit not one of their great tunes) it was another sunny day in Cartagena. After a wander around outside it was nice to escape the humidity and get back inside the hotel. The rest of the day was spent flitting between the air-conditioned room and swimming pool.

I’ve never stayed in a place where you get phoned up so much as the Cartagena Intercontinental. I put the Please Do Not Disturb Sign on the door yesterday and have since had two calls from reception asking if I need the room cleaning. Every day the customer care manager also phoned, asking if there was anything they can do to help me. Presumably I must have been mistaken for someone important!

I’d planned to start applying for jobs today but judging by the closing dates it seems to be slightly too early so instead had to resort to not doing a lot.

 

