Today was spent mostly out and about doing practical things such as posting stuff back home to get rid of bit of weight from my bag. I finally managed to get rid of the poster that I’ve been carrying around since the Pearl Jam concert in August (and almost managing to leave behind on more than one occasion).

The Croydon Holiday Inn Express advertises a business centre on its website. This seemed great as I needed to print some documents. In reality, the setup involved emailing what you wanted printing to the receptionist who would then process it for you. Hopefully they didn’t steal my identity but at such fairly short notice I was running out of options for printing out the Indian visa.

Other than that I just drank the rest of the $39 bar bill to ensure qualification for the IHG bonus points. I didn’t take any photos of Croydon, as despite a one-bedroom flat setting you back the best part of £300,000, it’s probably not the prettiest town I’ve been to on this trip.

