A fair chunk of today was spent in Charlotte Airport, awaiting the early evening flight down to Sarasota. It’s one of the better airports, facilities-wise. They even display the football results. My favourite was the Crystal Palace Eagles beating Middlesbrough Boro 2-1. Also on at least 100 occasions I must have heard the announcement about not taking the turned on Samsung phones that explode onto planes.

Tonight the great Brian Wilson was performing in Sarasota. I seriously considered going but not being able to get a flight there in time made the decision for me. In a way I’m quite glad as I saw him about ten years ago and it was wonderful so I’m happy to retain those memories of seeing Brian Wilson. Although having just looked at the set list it seemed incredible.

I used Lyft, the rival of Uber, to get me from Sarasota Airport to the hotel. Carl was the driver and as with most people who live in Florida he moved there from a colder place, on this occasion New Hampshire.

img_20160911_174229457_hdr

