After spending the last two weeks rushing around Europe at a fairly hectic pace it was nice spending a day doing not very much. This is ideal as this time of year in the South is crazily hot and humid. The sort of weather where you can sweat profusely by doing absolutely nothing. Today I didn’t get much done apart from watching football, laundry and venturing over the road to Aldi. They clearly don’t get many foreigners around here as I was getting a bit of attention from well-meaning locals. Listening to UK radio I heard my favourite story from the Euros so far. A group of Northern Ireland fans bumped into a Russian hooligan, with his GoPro camera turned on and ready for action. Apparently they told him to calm his trunks down as he was killing the craic. Whether true or not this made me laugh.

